Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    MattnJack
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    23 September 2018

    More of a hostel than hotel. Basic accommodation and breakfast.

    Wi-fi was a very poor reception. It felt more like a hostel than a hotel. A bit like student accommodation.
    Philipp
    de

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Amazing guest house, lovely owner!

    -nothing, not even the nearby freeway bothers
    -staff (the owners are super nice, helpful and lovely) -breakfast (8.50€, totally worth it, great taste, incredible selection of real juices, good coffee -restaurant is quiet spacious and offers lots of traditional dishes (english menu!) -comfy mattresses -very quiet and peaceful -spacious and clean and tidy rooms -big tv (didn‘t try it) -massive climbing facility indoors (didn‘t try it, might be great during bad weather conditions) -close to Castle Neuschwanstein (40min by car), don‘t forget to visit the Wies Church! -Credit Card accepted -everything is quite organized Vielen Dank für die grossartige Übernachtung!
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Lovely overnight

    It was easy to find, there is secure parking for the motorbikes too!
    RAIVO
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2018

    Good idea to short overnight stay if travelling at south Bavaria.

    Old Bavarian style renovated house not very close to main road. Kind and compliant personnel. Everything was as expected!
    Patarapha
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anil
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rocio
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    28 May 2018

    Cristoff (the owner) is great, very helpful and friendly. Bar is also very cosy and has good food.

    Barbara
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018

    Great location for trips around, recommended place for hikers, bikers and climbers.

    There were no negative experiences.
    Very friendly staff and owners speaking good English for non German speakers. We loved the variety of breakfast, great starting location for Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Ettal and the king Ludwig II castles. We also had dinner there which was good and the owners were flexible about the time of the meals. They have also a great climbing wall and alpinistic shop. Bathroom was clean, in the room we got all essentials we needed. Good quality/price ratio.
    sk

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018
    No soap is offered only shower gel in small bags Room temperature is difficult to be set
    Fantastic wall climbing facility in the roof - kids were excited Nice friendly small restaurant with kind local people Nice rooms Professional staff
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    13 January 2018
    It is more suitable for ones who drive by themselves.
    The receptionist is really hospitable and kind. We also have dinner at the night we stayed there. I must said that the food is delicious and doesn't cost too much. Highly recommend this place.
    Ifaalifa
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christiana
    mt

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2017
    The staff was very nice. We were running a bit late and they understood our situation. Parking was good, just behind the property. Rooms were clean. Perfect to stay as the property is not far from Garmisch-Partenkirchen as well.
    Zuzana
    cz

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2017

    Great time

    We would like to thank to Almut one more time for their help and kindness. It was really really nice to stay in this place. We had problems with the car and they helped us to find autoservice. We came late to the hotel and still we were able to get very good diner and all with kidness and very good mood. We felt very happy in this place with peaple so nice. We hope to go to this place again one day and for longer then just this stay.
    Alex
    by

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2017
    Friendly staff, price
    Christa Barbara
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2017

    A central place to stay and stroll out

    To be honest - the breakfast - which at least for me is important!
    The owners were very friendly and so was their staff. It is a very old and even historical house where they really did put a lot of work into it to give an impression how houses are out of around 1250. The dinner was very very good but with such a chief cook and his background I was no more wondering. The breakfast - I missed the oppoortunity to choose between Müsli, a warm boiled egg or whatever is offered for that price in other hotels or pensions, too. The house has a boulder room for sports ad you can rent a rucksack, shoes or nordic walking sticks. The owners will give you a lot of information about walks through the nearby forests and also for sightseeing trips as e.g. local events, Unterammergau, Oberammergau, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Wieskirche, Schloß Linderhof etc You'll not be annoyed and really enjoy your trip. The hotel is very central to all attractions you may want to visit and for rainy days you'll have the opportunity to chose to try the boulder hall - shoes and all needed requirements for this sport are at hand and can be rented. The boulder hall doesn't disturb your sleep at all - you can't even hear any tiny noise.
    Vishal
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    helmut
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2017

    friendly family run hof in good locationwith good food too!

    bathroom a bit small flapping shower curtain was not so clean
    location easy to see from main road, friendly family atmosphere, enjoyed the evening meal in a nice atmosphere, the fresh snowfall and the local artwork all added to a nice outlook both inside and out
    Rachael
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 April 2017
    No wifi in our room.
    Very reasonably priced for a good sized clean room. The hosts and staff are very friendly.
    Joel
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 October 2018

    The room was nice and the area surrounding was beautiful.

    Judy
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    Great stay.
Loading reviews